This blogging lark – it’s Web 2.0, innit?

I only finally got this up and running today, but I’m already discovering that it’s not Web 1.0 at all: it’s not just broadcasting to a profound indifference. It’s social, it’s Web 2.0. I tweeted that I was doing this blog and added a list of some my favourite Twitterers plus a blogroll of links and suddenly this blog is part of my social network. Twittermates, most of whom I don’t know in person, have kindly reciprocated with a link to here on their blogs; Dennis aka FartSandwich posted a lovely thoughtful comment.

Great stuff, say I: I love Facebook, Twitter et al. If this is part of that paradigm of connecting, that’s brilliant.

Leave a Reply

